What is Executive Order No 209 or EO 209 Family Code of the Philippines all about?

The Family Code of the Philippines (Executive Order no. 209) was signed into law by then President Corazon Aquino on July 6, 1987. The basic law covering persons and family relations governs marriages, legal separations, property relations between spouses, and parental authority, among others.

What is Republic Act 209 all about?

“An Act Providing for the Immediate Payment of Monies Due to Deceased or Incompetent Filipino Members of the United States Army, United States Navy, or Philippine Scouts; to Deceased or Incompetent Members of the Philippine Army, including Duly Recognized Guerrilla Organizations, of any Nationality; to Deceased or

WHO issued EO 209?

209, signed by President Corazaon G. Aquino on 6 July 1987.]

What is Article 34 of the Family Code Philippines?

Article 34 – No license shall be necessary for the marriage of a man and a woman who have lived together as husband and wife for at least five (5) years and without any legal impediment to marry each other.

What is the Article 34?

Article 34: It provides for the restrictions on fundamental rights while martial law is in force in any area within the territory of India. The martial law is imposed under extraordinary circumstances like war, invasion, insurrection, rebellion, riot or any violent resistance to law.

What is Republic Act No 386?

REPUBLIC ACT NO. 386  An act to ordain and institute the Civil Code of the Philippines.  Civil Code of the Philippines is the basic law governing persons and family relations, property and property rights, ownership of modifications, the modes of acquiring ownership, and the obligations and contracts.

What is Republic Act No 10173?


What is Republic Act 7877 of the Philippines?


What is Republic No 6541?

6541‘ otherwise known as the National Building Code of the Philippines provides for all buildings and structures a framework of minimum standards and requirements by guiding, regulating, and controlling their location, siting, design, quality of materials, construction, use, occupancy, and maintenance, including their

What is the main importance purpose of RA 6541?

(a) It is hereby declared to be the policy of the State to safeguard life, health, property, and public welfare, consistent with the principles of environmental management and control; and to this end, make it the purpose of this Code to provide for all buildings and structured, a framework of minimum standards and

What is Sanitation Code of the Philippines?

Empower the Department of Health with the following powers and functions: Extend maximum health services to the people in rural areas and provide medical care to those who cannot afford it by reason of poverty.

What are the 4 fire resistive standards?

(1) The following partitions, walls, and floors shall have a four-hour fire resistive rating: solic masonry walls, 20 centimeters (8 inches) thick; hollow unit masonry, 30 centimeters (12 inches) thick; and solid concrete, 17.8 centimeters (7 inches) thick.

How thick is a 2 hour fire rated wall?

A 2hour rating can be achieved by a wall with an equivalent thickness of as little as 3 1/5 inches when expanded slag or pumice is used or 4 1/2 inches when siliceous gravel is used as the aggregate.

Is concrete more fire resistant than steel?

Fire Resistance

Structural Steel: Steel is inherently a non-combustible material. Therefore, the IBC requires steel to be covered in additional fire resistant materials to improve safety. Concrete: The composition of concrete makes it naturally fire resistant and in line with all International Building Codes (IBC).

How thick is a 1 hour fire rated wall?

The most common fire rated drywall is known as type X, which is 5/8 inches thick, placed on each side of 2 by 4 or 2 by 6 inch wood studs and has a minimum fire rating of 1 hour.

What’s the fire rating on 5/8 drywall?

Norm Abram replies: The 5/8-inch, “fire-code” drywall (called Type X) increases a wall’s fire rating to a minimum of 1 hour, from the 30-minute rating for standard ½-inch drywall. And it’s not just thickness that makes the difference.

What makes a 2-hour fire rated wall?

A 2hour rating can be achieved by a wall with an equivalent thickness of as little as 3 1/5 inches when expanded slag or pumice is used or 4 1/2 inches when siliceous gravel is used as the aggregate.

How thick is a fire rated wall?

What Is FireRated Type X Drywall? Fireproof drywall is the common term; its industry name is Type X drywall. The thickness of this drywall is 5/8-inch, including all layers. Glass fibers are added to the board to help it retard fire.

What is a 1 hour rated wall?

According to the Engineered Wood Association, a onehour rating indicates that a wall constructed in a manner similar to the one tested will contain flames and high temperatures, and support its full load, for at least one hour after the fire begins.

How long will a 2 hour fire wall last in a fire?

Materials and Fire-Resistance Ratings

The minimum fire-resistance rating is 2 hours, but fire walls can have ratings of 3 and 4 hours.

How can you tell if a wall is fire rated?

A common fire rated wall in a home is the wall between the garage and living spaces. Open the door and look on the frame and the inside edge of the door next to the hinges. A fire rated door has a metal tag listing the fire rating of the door assembly.

What is a high challenge fire wall?

A high challenge fire wall is a wall used to separate transformers, structures, or buildings or a wall subdividing a building with high fire challenge occupancies, having enhanced fire resistance ratings and enhanced appurtenance protection to prevent the spread of fire, and having structural stability.

What makes a fire rated wall?

A firerated wall is a feature of a building’s passive fire protection system that has been checked and certified by the proper regulatory agency. The first is a structurally stable wall that also is certified to prevent a fire from spreading from one side of a building to the other.

What is a Class 3 fire rating?

The scale is divided into three classes. The most commonly used flame-spread classifications are: Class I or A, with a 0-25 FSR; Class II or B with a 26-75 FSR; and Class III or C with a 76-200 FSR. Class B – Flame-spread 26-75, smoke developed 0-450. Class C – Flame-spread 76-200, smoke developed 0-450.