How do I block private messages?
If you prefer not to get private messages from someone, you can change that in your settings.
- Go to your settings page.
- Select the “Settings’ tab.
- Under “Receive private messages from” select “People I trust”
- Save changes.
How do you tell someone to stop trying to convert you?
Explain that you are not interested.
Do this politely. Explain that you are not interested in converting to their religion. If you want to, you can tell them what religion/belief you follow, but you don’t have to. For example, you can say, “Thanks for stopping by, but I’m not interested in converting to your religion.
Is proselytizing illegal?
“Proselytizing is legal in the country and missionaries of all religious groups are allowed to proselytize all citizens; however, a 1977 law prohibits any person from offering material benefits as an inducement to conversion.
Can you send DMS If you’re private?
As long as your profile is Public, anyone can send you messages. With a Private profile, only your followers can message you directly and you need to approve followers. So, here’s how to make your profile Private.
Are messages in Instagram private?
Instagram allows you to communicate publicly and privately with followers, mutuals, and other Instagram users. That includes sending private messages to anyone. Not only can you send text and images to someone, but you can send a message to multiple people at once.
Can you DM someone on twitter if your account is private?
Regardless of your Tweet privacy settings (i.e. whether your Tweets are protected or not protected), your account will be able to receive Direct Messages from anyone if you enable the option to Receive Direct Messages from anyone.
Can you send a tweet to someone who doesn’t follow you?
If you want to send Tweets such as mentions or replies to people who are not following you, unprotect your Tweets to make them public. If you‘re not the sender or recipient of a reply, you may still see a reply to someone else in your timeline.
What does a check mean in twitter DMs?
After you send a direct message, Twitter indicates whether the message has been read with a small check mark alongside the note. To see if your message has been read, open the DM conversation. If there is a check mark next to the date, it means the message was read.
Does deleting a Twitter DM delete it for the other person?
When you delete a Direct Message or conversation (sent or received), it is deleted from your account only. Others in the conversation will still be able to see Direct Messages or conversations that you have deleted. Anyone with the link to media shared in a Direct Message will be able to view the content.
When you delete a message from twitter does the other person still see it?
Twitter changed this years ago, and now only allows a user to delete messages from their account. “Others in the conversation will still be able to see direct messages or conversations that you have deleted,” Twitter says in a help page.
Does blocking someone on twitter delete messages?
Blocking forces the other person to unfollow you and erases your direct message history, but because you then unblock the person, they can still see your tweets, so they don’t appear to be blocked.
Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?
Although they can‘t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them. Experts say that if you are being bullied or harassed online it can be best to keep evidence for official reports.
When I block someone on twitter what do they see?
Some important things to know about block:
Blocked accounts do not receive a notification alerting them that their account has been blocked. However, if a blocked account visits the profile of an account that has blocked them, they will see they have been blocked (unlike mute, which is invisible to muted accounts).
Can someone see your DM if you block them?
Blocking a person hides your personal chat threads from each other in DMs. Meaning, the thread will disappear, and you won’t be able to view the messages (until you unblock them).
Does blocking someone remove my likes?
Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments.
How do you permanently delete Instagram DMS?
If you are using (Android) tap and hold on the conversation you’d like to delete. Step 5: Tap Delete on the conversation. A pop-up will appear on the screen, asking you to confirm your wish to delete the conversation. Tap Delete again to remove the conversation completely.
What does block mean on Instagram?
Instagram Help Center
When you block someone from commenting, they can still view your photos and videos. Any new comments from them won’t be visible to anyone else except for them. To block someone from commenting on your photos and videos: Instagram app for Android and iPhone and Instagram Lite app for Android. Tap.
What does the other person see when you block them on Instagram?
After you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments. People that you block can still see your likes and comments on posts that were shared by public accounts or accounts they follow.
How do you know if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?
While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.
How do you know if you’ve been blocked by someone on Instagram?
If the account is private and you can‘t find it, you‘ve likely been blocked. If the account is public, and when visiting their page you can‘t see their profile image, post count, follower count, or following count, and the photo grid area reads “No Posts Yet,” you have definitely been blocked.
How can u tell if someone has your number blocked?
If you get a notification like “Message Not Delivered” or you get no notification at all, that’s a sign of a potential block. Next, you could try calling the person. If the call goes right to voicemail or rings once (or a half ring) then goes to voicemail, that’s further evidence you may have been blocked.
Can you prevent someone from seeing an Instagram post?
If you want to prevent someone from seeing anything you post to your story in the future, simply head to your profile and open your account settings. Next, tap Privacy. And then Story. Tap the number of people next to Hide Story From.